This Just In: God doesn’t care…….

….about how well you do when you are on a reality t.v. show.

I’m a sucker for reality shows like The Amazing Race and Survivor. I watch a lot of them when I have the chance and the amount of poeple who beg God to help them “find the next clue” or “avoid tribal council” seems to be neverending. These people are self-professed devout Christians and they treat God like a cash machine. Is it wrong when I scream at the t.v. to tell them all to just SHUT UP?!?

8 thoughts on “This Just In: God doesn’t care…….

  1. Funny you should write this, as John and I were making fun of them the other night when we were watching The Race. Sorry I don’t have anything witty to say, just made me laugh.

  2. I feel the same way when athletes make comments like “I thank God that He helped us with this win” or things to that affect. Does that mean that God was rooting against the other team/players?

  3. I have to agree with you. Truly most of us Christians really need to take a hard look at what prayer really is and how it can be used in our relationship with God; He’s definitely not our Genie in a Bottle.

Leave a Reply

