NYC on New Years Eve

I am taking off tomorrow for NYC and i’ll be spending New Years in Times Square. Not for pleasure, but for work. This will be quite the departure from my normal New Year’s tradition of drinking lots of beer and wine and watching Dumb and Dumber in my basement. I have never been one to hit the town and party ’till the ball drops. I much prefer staying away from automobiles as much as possible. This year will be a definite departure, to say the least. I have to admit spending New Year’s Eve in Times Square wouldn’t really ever be something I’d do on my own accord, but now that i have been roped into it, it’s one of those things I can cross off my “to do” list before I kick the bucket. Worst case scenario, there will be a massive terrorist attack on Times Square and I’ll be dead, or disfigured. Best case scenario, I’ll have a little tid bit to tell the grandkids when I am a geezer.

Here is to a safe New Year’s Celebration to you all!!!

Cheers,

Zach

One thought on “NYC on New Years Eve

Leave a Reply

